The Palomino Pony Comes Home & Palomino Pony on Parade

Two books from the Palomino Pony series

Author Olivia Tuffin

Publisher Nosy Crow

Genres Children's fiction, Junior fiction

Series Palomino Pony

A pony series that is filled with adventure — ideal for horse-loving readers from 9 to 12 years

Two books in the Palomino Pony series

The first book in the series about Georgia, who is mad about ponies and spends all her spare time at the local stables, mucking out and being with all the horses. When Georgia stumbles upon a mistreated palomino in the Welsh hills, she knows what she has to do. Save the horse from her cruel owner and bring her home.


The fifth book in Georgia’s series.  She is hugely excited to be competing at Olympia! It’s like a dream come true, and she’s really looking forward to it. Especially the parade at the end, where she can show off her gorgeous little palomino, Lily, to the world.

Filled with action and adventure – and a genuine love of horses – these pony books have all the classic ingredients: K. M. Peyton for a new generation. This series is perfect for every horse lover.

Ages 9-12

Olivia Tuffin lives on an arable farm in Dorset, England, with her farmer husband, Clive, their three ponies, two dogs and a pet sheep. Olivia never outgrew the pony-mad stage and spent her childhood reading every pony story every written, doodling horseshoes on her schoolbooks and dreaming about the pony she would one day own. She has always loved writing, and her own ponies and their funny antics provide daily inspiration for her stories.

Join the discussion

Join in the conversation about “The Palomino Pony Comes Home & Palomino Pony on Parade”